About

For more than 30 years, the owner-led company ReNoStar has been supporting and ensuring the success of law firms and notaries through sophisticated organisational concepts and generic software solutions.

Over 7,500 law firms supplying over 50,000 jobs use ReNoStar software solutions. Besides the dynamically updated law firm software, a focal point of ReNoStar’s business lies in providing complete IT concepts (with activation guarantee). Throughout many years of experience, ReNoStar has learned all the operational procedures of law firms. This has led to a number of tried-and-tested model system architectures, for which ReNoStar supplies a full functional warranty.

As the market for such products is already well established in developed countries, markets in developing and tiger countries are becoming increasingly attractive. For instance, applications for electronic legal communication in Ethiopia are not widespread thus far. However, due to its fast growth and supportive political environment, the country is well suited for a successful introduction of such technologies.

ReNoStar’s market entry strategy is complemented by planned training in the electronic legal communication (ELC) framework, by enabling valuable contacts between target groups during the training process, and establishing the necessary foundations for the application of ELC solutions. These can then be serviced by ReNoStar products or products from other suppliers.

For this purpose, ReNoStar offers tried-and-tested and DIN/ISO-certified learning concepts, which can be deployed in online (virtual classrooms) and offline (in-person training) scenarios.

Outlook

Besides the project of implementing ELC, modern-day Ethiopia is home to a multitude of legal regulations, provisions and statutes from different epochs of the country’s history. However, they are not codified in standardised bodies of law. This makes the jobs of judges and attorneys harder, as every unique case requires extensive research as to the applicability of specific rules and regulations.

Early-stage deliberations regarding the consolidation of multiple legal sources into a modern digital database are currently underway. This could result in a successive project, for which ReNoStar is already doing exploratory work.

Über uns

Seit mehr als 30 Jahren unterstützt das inhabergeführte Unternehmen ReNoStar den Erfolg von Rechtsanwalts- und Notariatskanzleien durch ausgefeilte Organisationskonzepte und generische Softwarelösungen.

Über 7.500 Anwaltskanzleien mit mehr als 50.000 Arbeitsplätzen nutzen Softwarelösungen von ReNoStar. Dabei bildet es einen Schwerpunkt von ReNoStar, neben einer stets aktualisierten Kanzleisoftware komplette EDV-/IT-Konzepte (mit Inbetriebnahmegarantie) anzubieten. ReNoStar kennt alle Kanzlei-Arbeitsabläufe. Daraus entstanden erprobte Muster-Systemarchitekturen, für die ReNoStar eine Funktionsgarantie übernimmt.

Der Markt in den entwickelten Industriestaaten ist hierfür bereits recht gut entwickelt, daher werden die Schwellen- und Entwicklungsländer als neue Märkte interessanter. In Äthiopien sind Anwendungen für einen elektronischen Rechtsverkehr (ERV) bisher kaum verbreitet. Das Land besitzt jedoch aufgrund seines schnellen Wachstums und unterstützender politischer Rahmenbedingungen gute Voraussetzungen für eine erfolgreiche Einführung dieser Technologien.

Die im Projekt geplanten ERV-Schulungen ergänzen die Markteintrittsstrategie der Firma ReNoStar in Äthiopen sinnvoll, indem sie wertvolle Kontakte zu Zielgruppen im Zuge der Trainingsmaßnahmen ermöglichen und die allgemeinen Grundlagen zur Anwendung von ERV-Lösungen schaffen, welche dann durch ReNoStar-Produkte (aber auch andere Anbieter) bedient werden können.

ReNoStar bietet dazu bewährte und nach DIN/ISO zertifizierte Lernkonzepte an, die online (virtuelle Schulungsräume) und offline (Präsenzschulungen) eingesetzt werden können.

Ausblick

Neben dem Thema elektronischer Rechtsverkehr (ERV) gibt es bis heute eine Vielzahl von Rechtsvorschriften aus verschiedenen Epochen der historischen Landesentwicklung in Äthiopien, die nicht in einheitlichen kodifizierten Gesetzeswerken konsolidiert sind. Das erschwert Richtern und Rechtsanwälten die Arbeit, weil im Einzelfall recherchiert werden muss, welche Vorschriften zur Anwendung kommen und warum.

Es sind bereits erste Überlegungen im Gange, die Rechtsquellen in einer modernen digitalen Datenbank zu konsolidieren. Dies könnte die Aufgabe eines Folgeprojektes sein, für das ReNoStar schon erste Vorarbeiten leistet.